4V + P = Q
Four Violins and Piano


Irene Cheng, violin
Yeokyung Kim, violin
Laura Motchalov,violin
Dylan Naroff, violin
Igor Kraevsky, piano

The ensemble 4V+P=Q was especially formed for the Pittsburgh Concert Society’s 2023 auditions.

A group such as this would have a very limited repertoire, since unique works for this combination of instruments are rarely performed. With the PCS’s broad requirement for audition repertoire they were able to extend their possibilities to explore lesser known composers and virtuoso violinists of the Romantic Era.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is empty